Smooth

20160415_080531

They slip down my throat,

One by one,

A chaser of water or tea.

 

Following the esophageal path to my system,

My brain and body

hopelessly await big changes

with each oblong or circular

dose of professed natural magic.

 

But that one pill that isn’t smooth,

Is cut into two.

It chokes me

Gags me

Brings tears to my eyes

And makes my heart skip a beat or two until

3 swigs of water get it down.

 

 

Why can’t they just coat the damn thing?

 

 

Leave a Reply

